Professor Terrence Ross leading a class.

Our Faculty

Leading media education with professional and academic expertise.

The faculty of Adelphi’s communications department have an international reputation for creative works and critical study, as evidenced by the works published, awards granted and fellowships earned by department members. Click on faculty names for more information about each professor’s experience and contact information. 


Joan Stein Schimke
Department Chair
Blodgett Hall, Room 113A
p – 516.877.4917
e –

Stephen Levine
Social Media Administrator
p – 516.877.4904
e –

Mary Telehany
Administrative Assistant
Blodgett Hall, Room 113
p – 516.877.4905
e –


Anna Akerman

Margaret M. Cassidy

Peter Costello

John Drew

Mark B. Grabowski

Terrence Ross

Joan Stein Schimke
Department Chair

Paul Thaler

Adjunct Faculty

Liza N. Burby
Senior Adjunct Faculty
Advisor to the Delphian Newspaper

Salvatore J. Fallica

Brenda Laux

Kimberly Lavery

Felice (Philip) Loccisano

Eric Mandelbaum

Timothy R. Novak

Brett Topel

Technical Staff

Thomas W. Campbell
Technical Director

Jack Furtado



For further information, please contact:

Department of Communications
p – 516.877.4905

How to Apply
Get all the information you need to prepare a succesful application to Adelphi.
See admissions information
Study Abroad
Adelphi students have the opportunity to study abroad nearly anywhere in the world.
Find out where you can go
Upcoming Events
There's plenty to experience here, so stay informed of the latest social events and academic lectures.
Find what's happening on campus